top of page
  • Writer's pictureSuly

Aquarius ruling over queerness

Queerness is ruled by Aquarius not just because it's different from the norm but generally because it is ruled by Saturn and Saturn does rule hardships and blockages.


Aquarius rules over many things being unconventional, random, mishaps, loner, separation, disconnect, and so on so forth.


However in terms of queerness(This is from my own point of view and my own experiences.) While it is easy to just write queerness as "Different from the norm" it would not historically make sense as in different countries, homosexual relationships were normalized and encouraged in different countries before the widespread of Christianity. Some countries include Greece and Japan.


Queerness is ruled by Aquarius and not Capricorn because of these key points. While yes Capricorn does resemble hard work, consistency, and recognition and reputation I do not see homosexual relationships falling into this category of Saturn. I defiantly do see queerness being ruled by Saturn but here's why I think Aquarius rules it.


For starters, queer relationships are unconventional but not in a negative way, queer relationships from a scientific standpoint could technically stunt the growth of the human race if it had been more popularized and accepted or even encouraged. This unconventionality of not being able to reproduce is one reason why Aquarius rules over queerness.


The main reason I want to bring this up is that I have been thinking about my own experiences with men and how very aquarian nature it has been, very random, very detached, very accidental, and very hard. Due to the Saturnian nature of homosexuality, I realized how very hard it is for me to have a romantic relationship, rather than just a friendship with deep feeling or even just flings.


The most recent experience I had with a guy I liked really set the tone with how homosexuality is for most men who cannot accept their sexuality. Within the situation without going into too much detail, the situation was very out of nowhere( Aquarius does rule out of the blue shit) we were in his car(this represents being separated and isolated) some stuff had happened that caused us to have some weird conversations surrounding sexuality. However in the end he literally decided to detach himself away from me by blocking me. This was not the first time this has happened to me as well.


That's the Saturn nature I am talking about, I feel like within homosexuality there is always some type of harsh consequences that happen. Most queer relations and actions do tend to happen when separated from the crowd, spur of the moment, also sexuality does deal with some type of weird thinking and Aquarius is an air sign does represent thinking as a whole.


I should not say weird let me reiterate sexuality as a whole sexuality is a complex topic to think about because we as humans were never made to just be put into boxes because of societal expectation and cultural norms and stereotypes of how each gender should act this is what causes the deep thinking to occur.


If we want to get even deeper into it Aquarius is the sister sign of Leo and I have noticed queer relations could just be doing regular stuff and still gain attention however Aquarius' attention can definitely manifest into the wrong type of attention.


Homosexuality being ruled by Saturn does make sense as Saturn does represent time and things getting better through experience, hardship, and just waiting. I have noticed recently that my dating options have been getting more and more expensive the older I get.


I guess I was just tired of people saying homosexuality is ruled by Aquarius because it is against the norm when literally in different cultures it was accepted, there are so many other reasons as to why it is Aquarius ruled and definitely ruled by Saturn.


Now that I think about it homosexual relationships are harder to figure out in certain aspects as well, such as basic shit like who opens the door for who or who pays for whose dinner, to things such as sex. that deeper thinking is required in many aspects of queer relations as opposed to heterosexual relationships think that is all I have for now soooo yea I hope I made sense.


Also, I did not mention it in the paragraph but he ended up blocking me because he went down a spiral(deeper thinking) about his sexuality which caused him to detach himself from me permanently. Which is aquarian in my opinion. Overall homosexuality isn’t ruled by Aquarius due to it being against the norm, but because it is an isolated, and deep form of expressing one’s sexuality.

11 views0 comments
bottom of page